Archived Services

Archived Services

 

Sunday, June 28, 2020

8:15 Worship Service

_________________________

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, June 21, 2020

8:15 Worship Service

_________________________

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, June 14, 2020

8:15 Worship Service   /   Service Bulletin   /   10:00 Confirmation Service

_________________________

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, June 7, 2020

8:15 Worship Service   /   Service Bulletin

_________________________

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, May 31, 2020

8:15 Worship Service   /   Service Bulletin

_________________________

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, May 24, 2020

8:15 Worship Service   /   Service Bulletin

10:00 Graduation Service

_________________________

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, May 17, 2020

8:15 Worship Service   /   Service Bulletin

_________________________

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Worship Service 

_________________________

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Worship Service 

_________________________

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Worship Service

_________________________

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Hymn of the Day:  “O Sons and Daughters of the King” #470 

_________________________

Monday, April 20, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Hymn of the Day: “Jesus Lives! The Victory’s Won”

Written in the 1700’s by Christian Fürchtegott Gellert, the hymn “Jesus Lives! The Victory’s Won” makes a clear statement of faith in the first line, because Jesus lives, “Death no longer can appall me”

_________________________

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Worship Service

_________________________

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

From Ross Rieckers:

Hymn of the Day: “Christ Jesus Lay in Deaths Strong Bands” #458

Written by Martin Luther in 1524, this hymn clearly tells the Easter Story. See how much scripture is packed into each verse.

_________________________

Monday, April 13, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Hymn of the Day: “This Joyful Eastertide” 

 “This Joyful Eastertide” was written by George Ratcliffe Woodward in 1894. Here is an arrangement by John Ferguson, played by organist Ross Rieckers.

_________________________

Sunday, April 12, 2020

Easter Sunday Service

_________________________

Friday, April 10, 2020

Good Friday Service

_________________________

Thursday April 9, 2020

Maundy Thursday Service

_________________________

Thursday, April 9, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Hymn of the Day: “My song is Love Unknown” #430 

Written in the 1600’s by Samuel Crossman, My Song is Love Unknown was originally written as a poem. It wasn’t until 1918 that it was set to Music by Composer John Ireland. It first made its appearance in our church with the introduction of Lutheran Worship in 1982.

_________________________

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions                            

_________________________

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

From Ross Rieckers: 

Hymn of the Day: “God Loved the World So that He Gave” #571   Written in the early 1600’s by Johannes Olearius, This hymn has been included in our hymnals since 1847. It’s a very comforting hymn, especially today in these times of trial.

_________________________

Monday, April 6, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Motivational Music Monday: The Hymn “Hosanna, Loud Hosanna” was written by Jennette Threlfall in 1873 and is set to the much earlier tune “ELLACOMBE” which was written in 1784. It has been a standard for Palm Sunday in the Lutheran Church for many years. Organist Ross Rieckers plays a light hearted arrangement written by Michael Burkhardt. We hope you enjoy.

_________________________

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Palm Sunday Worship Service  

_________________________

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Worship Service  

_________________________

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

From Ross Rieckers: Hymn of the Day: “Lord Thee I Love With All My Heart” #708

_________________________

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Worship Service  

_________________________

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Lenten Service - Pastor Currao

Worship Service Bulletin: "Denying Eyes"   

_________________________

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Pastor's Wednesday Devotions

_________________________

Monday, March 23, 2020

From Ross Rieckers

Motivational Music Monday: The hymn Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele (Soul Adorn Thyself with Gladness #636 LSB) has been included in Lutheran hymnals since 1649. Here is an arrangement attributed to J. S. Bach, performed by organist Ross Rieckers. We hope you enjoy.

_________________________

Sunday, March 22, 2020

Worship Service 

_________________________

Saturday, March 21, 2020

video message from Pastor Muhlbach

 
Contents © 2020 St. John's Sauers Lutheran Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy